Clubs

2022 - 2023 WHS Clubs

For descriptions, contact information, and meeting times click the link below. 
2022-2023 Clubs 

Club Name Name of Faculty/ Club Sponsor(s) Club Sponsor Email
American Sign Language Club Ms. Lynch and Mrs. Javar [email protected] & [email protected]
Asian Student Association Mario Navarro [email protected]
Best Buddies Amanda Newcomer [email protected]
BETA Club Jillian Terry [email protected]
Book Club Brett Nell [email protected]
Brazilian Club Myrna Benitezgarcia myrna.benitezgarcia@ocps.net
Chess Club Christian Voltzke [email protected]
 College Finance Club Allison Stone allison.stone@ocps.net 
Cooking Club Adriana Lamour adriana.lamour-ramirez@ocps.net
Craft Club Bianca Mednia bianca.medina@ocps.net
Crime Club Adriana Lamour [email protected]
Drama Club / Thespian Troupe 8483 Jonathan Jackson & Julie Woods-Robinson [email protected]
Dungeons & Dragons (D&D) Karen Ashe [email protected]
 Fashion Club Darin Smyth darin.smyth@ocps.net
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Mike Weaver and Grace Maxiener grace.maxeiner@ocps.net
gordon.weaver@ocps.net
Film Club  Lori Laurenzana Lori.laurenzana@ocps.net
Film Competition Team  Lori Laurenzana [email protected]
 French Club Jude Daceus jude.daceus@ocps.net
 Friends 4 Foster Kids Michael Maguire [email protected]
Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) Adam Zupkoff [email protected]
GenWOW Nancy Laurenzana [email protected]
Harry Potter Club Wagner De Paula Godoy [email protected]
Hospital Help Club Donald Cary [email protected]
IF YOU Club Patricia Barra [email protected]
Indian Student Association (ISA) Mario Navarro mario.navarro@ocps.net
Interact Club Adriana Lamour adriana.lamour-ramirez@ocps.net
Junior Reserve Officer Training Corps (Raider Team, JLAB, and Drill Team Roger Daigle roger.daigle@ocps.net
Key Club Kathleen McOwen kathleen.mcowen@ocps.net
Make a Wish Club Adriana Lamour [email protected]
 Middle Eastern North African Student Association (MENSA) Adriana Lamour [email protected]
 Model United Nations Emma Johnson [email protected]
Mu Alpha Theta  Mario Navarro mario.navarro@ocps.net
Muslim Student Association  Adriana Lamour [email protected]
National Art Honor Society (NAHS) Bradley Gill bradley.gill@ocps.net
National English Honor Society Don Cary [email protected]
National Honor Society Kier Ancona
Alejandra Torres
[email protected]
National Technical Honor Society Heather Kelly [email protected]
 Neuroscience Club Fernando Febres [email protected]
Pals4PolarBears Lauren Harris lauren.harris@ocps.net
 People of Color Unite Adriana Lamour [email protected]
PreMed Club Caitlin Farney [email protected]
Pride: GSA (gay/straight alliance) Morgen Pittman [email protected]
Rho Kappa Social Studies Honor Society Dawn Bolton [email protected]
Robotics Club Carlin Shaw [email protected]
SAT/ACT Tutor Club Nancy Laurenzana [email protected]
Science National Honors Society Kier Ancona [email protected]
Senior Travel Nancy Laurenzana nancy.laurenzana@ocps.net
Spanish Club Katherine Sabattini [email protected]
Speech & Debate Team Adriana Lamour [email protected]
Student Government Association Evan Brengel [email protected]
Students Against Systemic Inequality (SASI) Mario Navarro [email protected]
The Doll of Life Teran Barr [email protected]
Tri-M Music Honor Society Erin Scully [email protected]
Ultimate Frisbee Club Carlin Shaw carlin.shaw@ocps.net
Wildcats Basketball Club Adlesia Ford adlesia.ford@ocps.net
 Windermere Future Farmers of America (FFA) Amy Paterson amy.paterson@ocps.net
Windermere Flag Football Mike Stringer [email protected]
Wolverine Hospitality Club Heather Kelly [email protected]