Scores and Assessment

AICE Scores and Assessment

Cambridge International A Level subjects are graded from A* to E. Cambridge International AS Level subjects are graded A to E. There is no A* grade awarded at Cambridge International AS Level. The Cambridge AICE Diploma is awarded on a points system, so each grade is converted to a number of points as shown in the table below.
Grade A* is awarded 140 points, however the maximum number of Cambridge AICE Diploma points is capped at 420.

 Two Credit Study (A Levels) One Credit Study (AS Levels)
 Grade Points Grade Points
 A* 140 - -
A 120 A 60
B 100 B 50
C 80 C 40
D 60 D 30
 E 40 E 20

Learners who meet the requirements of the group award will receive a Cambridge AICE Diploma at one of three levels: Pass, Merit or Distinction. The level awarded is based on the overall Cambridge AICE Diploma score.
Cambridge AICE Diploma with Distinction: awarded to students with a score of 360 points or above. The maximum Diploma score is 420 points.
Cambridge AICE Diploma with Merit: awarded to students with between 250 and 359 points.
Cambridge AICE Diploma at Pass level: awarded to students with between 140 and 249 points.

Learners who do not meet the requirements of the group award will receive certificates for their individual subjects.

AICE Score Equivalents (as shown in Skyward)

A 7
B 6
C 5
D 4
E 3
U 0